Mental Health and Recovery Board

Government Contacts

Our Elected official are designated to represent the voice of Ohioans throughout the state.  Please feel free to contact your local representative with your questions and concerns.


County Commissioners

Clark County Commissioners
The three-member Board of County Commissioners (the Board), elected at large in even-numbered years for the four-year overlapping terms, is the legislative and executive body of the County.
Greene County Commissioners
The Board of Greene County Commissioners are the general administrative body for county government. Their duties and authority are specifically outlined in the Ohio Revised code.
Madison County Commissioners
The Madison County Commission consists of a three-member board elected to represent the citizens of Madison County Ohio.

Elected Officials

Rick Perales
State Representative Rick Perales is serving his second term in the Ohio House. He serves the 73rd House District, which includes the western portion of Greene County, including Wright Patterson Air Force Base.
Bill Dean
State Representative Bill Dean is serving his first term in the Ohio House. He represents the 74th district, which includes all of Madison County and portions of Clark and Greene counties.
Bob D. Hackett
Senator Bob Hackett was appointed to the Ohio Senate in February 2016 to represent the residents of Clark, Madison and Greene counties. He serves as vice chair of the Senate Agriculture Committee and sits on the influential Senate Ways and Means Committee as well as the Senate Civil and Criminal justice Committees, among others. Prior to his appointment to the Senate, Hackett served as State Representative for the 74th House District since 2009 and as a Madison County Commissioner from 2001-2008.
Steve Stivers - US Representative
Stivers is currently serving his third term as a Member of Congress and represents Ohio’s 15th Congressional District, which is made up of 12 counties including: all of Athens, Clinton, Fairfield, Hocking, Madison, Morgan, Perry, Pickaway, and Vinton counties, and parts of: Fayette, Franklin, and Ross counties.
Jim Jordan - US Representative - 7th District
In Congress, Jordan has also emerged as a prominent defender of the taxpayer’s pocketbook through his work on spending issues. In 2009, he introduced the only balanced budget alternative to President Obama's budget. In the 112th Congress, Jordan served as Chairman of the House Republican Study Committee, the largest caucus of conservatives, advancing conservative ideas and solutions on Capitol Hill. In the 114th Congress, Jordan helped found the House Freedom Caucus, and is currently serving as its first Chairman.
Rob Portman - United States Senator
Rob Portman is a United States Senator from the state of Ohio. He was elected in 2010, running a campaign that focused on common-sense conservative ideas to help create jobs and get the deficit under control. Rob won with a margin of 57 to 39 percent, winning 82 of Ohio's 88 counties.
Sherrod Brown - United States Senator
Since January of 2007, U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown – a champion of middle class families in the Senate – has held more than 170 community roundtables across Ohio’s 88 counties with local leaders and business owners, entrepreneurs and educators, and workers and families to find ways to rebuild our economy.

Government Agencies

Social Security Administration

Ohio House of Representatives
Welcome to the official website for the Ohio House of Representatives. We hope you will find this site to be a helpful entry point into the many facets of the "People's House". You can find information about the history and ongoing work of the State Legislature - all from the comfort of your own home! For more than 200 years, Ohioans have voiced their opinions through the members of the Ohio House of Representatives. The traditions of our state through common sense, hard work and persistence, serve as the foundation for our progress and development, and encourage a citizenry dedicated to protecting and improving our communities.
The Ohio State Senate
Thank you for your interest in the Ohio Senate. We are proud to serve in the historic Ohio Statehouse, to carry on the more than 200 years of tradition we've been fortunate to inherit and most importantly, to represent the best interests of all Ohioans today.
State of Ohio
The government of Ohio is composed of the executive branch, led by the Governor; the legislative branch, which comprises the Ohio General Assembly; and the judicial branch, which is led by the Supreme Court. Currently, Ohio occupies 18 seats in the United States House of Representatives. Ohio is known for its status as both a swing state and a bellwether in national elections.
Clark County Board of Elections
3130 E. Main St. P.O. Box 1766 Springfield, OH 45505 Telephone: 937-521-2120 Fax: 937-328-2603 E-mail: Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Monday through Friday
Greene County Board of Elections
551 Ledbetter Road Xenia, Ohio 45385 Office Hours: Mon - Fri - 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Phone: (937) 562-6170 Fax: (937) 562-6171
Madison County Board of Elections
117 W. High St., Suite 102 and 103 in London, OH 43140, Office Hours: Mon - Fri - 8:00am - 4:00pm Phone: 740-852-9424 Fax: 740-852-7131